WIP ACCELERATE Conference Sessions

September 14-16, 2020
WOMEN IN PARKING

Accelerate your career, industry knowledge and connections at the WOMEN IN PARKING ACCELERATE conference.

GET YOUR PMX LIVE ACCESS PASS

Register By June 25 for PMX LIVE & get access to the WIP Conference & Smart Cities Solutions Forum at no extra cost.
 

Monday, September 14
Lessons in Leadership: Winning. Losing. Leading & Rebuilding.
3-4 pm ET (12-1 pm PT)

Join a panel of C-suite parking executives as they examine their attitude to leadership and life. We’ll ask them where they find their passion in work, how they balance person and work goals, what they would tell their 25-year-old self and what they did to provide vision and leadership during the recent COVID crisis.

Speakers:
Jennifer Belk-White VP of HR, Premier Parking
Tammy Baker, VP of Client Experience Parker Technology
Priscilla Cauley, Process Improvement Manager, DFW Airport
Women in Parking’s Acceleration Station: LIVE Chat & Network With WIP Attendees
4-5 pm ET (1-2 pm PT)

Join WIP attendees in Studio 1 Networking for a live chat, networking, and interactive program with colleagues, peers, and friends. Give a shout-out to the WOMEN IN PARKING Impact Awards entrants, meet with conference speakers, and learn more about how WOMEN IN PARKING can accelerate you career.
 
Tuesday, September 15
Progress Over Perfection: Why Speed to Market & Service Matter
3-3:45 pm ET (12 noon -12:45 pm PT)
In the fast-paced consumer marketplace, speed, adaptability, and flexibility are key assets for any entrepreneur. Hear how to bring this “speed to market” thinking into your business practices from four savvy parking executives. They will explain why progress and constant improvement are more useful – and profitable than – waiting for the perfect solution. The panel will demonstrate how to pivot direction, sprint to a new solution, and quickly adapt as market conditions change. They will also share how to keep the frontline team aligned and focused as products, services and demands evolve.

Speakers:
Kelsey Owens Director, Municipal Sales, Passport Labs, Inc.
Marcy Sparrow Director of Sales and PIE at Parking Today Media
 
Wednesday, September 16
Prime Time LIVE Session
Keynote: Lead By Example. Motivate by Mission.

2:30 - 3:30 pm ET (11:30am – 2:30 pm PT)
Discover your inner leadership skills in this powerful address by one of the parking industry’s senior executives. Andi Campbell, SVP, People & Culture, LAZ Parking, demonstrates why people truly follow only those they trust and that “walking the talk” on your values and mission pays huge dividends for leaders.
Speaker:
AndiAndi Campbell
Senior Vice President, People & Culture
LAZ Parking
 
Accelerate Skills & Success During Business Recovery
3-3:45 pm ET (12 noon -12:45 pm PT)
How do you make the shift as a manager from “doing it all” to influencing and inspiring others to do more? This informative program will examine how strong leaders can become effective business multipliers by:
  • Identifying and leveraging the talent of team members
  • Networking effectively and with purpose
  • Overcoming “critical inner thinking” that can paralyze decision making.
Speakers:
Malisa McCreedy, City of Gainesville
Kathleen Flanary, Area General Manager, Hersha Hospitality Management
Conversations that Matter: Women in Parking
4-4:30 pm ET (1 -1:30 pm PT)

Wrap up the 2020 Women in Parking Conference with a final live Q and A session in Studio 1 Networking. Post comments on the conference presentations, and speakers and celebrate the WOMEN IN PARKING IMPACT Awards Winners.